top of page
  • Writer's pictureByCookie

Food Photography Tips



Hi there! I just wanted to share some tips about my food photography and styling process. PROPS There is a simple rule to follow: choose props you love. I like small and white ceramic bowls, glass milk bottle, beige linen, silver or ceramic teaspoons, wooden pastry brushes, and so on. All of them are really easy to find, you don't need to get fancy items in oder to get a beautiful images. I usually buy my props in my nearest kitchen supplier The kitchen Whisk is one of the most popular kitchen shop here in Dublin. It has a huge range of useful cookware and baking accessories. To make it more approachable they ship worldwide.

Also I like buying my silver cutlery on second hand shops.

Through styling, you can tell a story, highlight special qualities of the baked goods. When you are arranging your food go on your instincts about what works well together. I do love taking photos that entice others to bake. For instance, I like seeing melted chocolate running out of the bowl beside my brownies or muffins served next to a milk bottle.


I hope you find useful this information! Have a beautiful day!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page